CowTown · Garden · Life · Travel

Only In America

A colleague came back from a full work week in India 2 days ago, heavily jet-lagged.  Overheard her saying this by the watercooler this morning:

Man, I woke up at 5:00 this morning and couldn’t fall back to sleep again.  So I just rolled out, put on sweater and trainers and went straight grocerying until 6:30.  Then back home, quick shower, and came to work!

Yup, going to the Walmart in the middle of the night.  Only in America.  And how I sometimes miss having that kind of convenience, when I am in the UK.

Right in my CowTown apartment backyard.  Tried to get as close as I can without scaring him off.
Right in my CowTown apartment backyard. Tried to get as close as I can without scaring him off.
Cuteness
Cuteness
Mushrooms sprouting at buddy's backyard in Kansas City
Mushrooms sprouting at buddy's backyard in Kansas City
This one just whispered that he is a "fun guy".
This one just whispered that he is a "fun guy".
2 thoughts on “Only In America

Leave a Reply

