Cooking · Home · Life · love

Little Housewife-rly Insights

Interestingly enough, C thanks me every time for making lunch or dinner, usually at the end of the meal as we’re clearing up the table. It makes me happy that he does — this feeling that what I do is (so far) not taken for granted. As a long practicing attorney whose Indian name could well be “Bhinder Dhandat”, and who ergo has lived life sometimes vicariously through the mistakes of others, I am jaded enough to know that appreciative spousal gestures of this nature may not last forever. But until that day comes, altho I hope it doesn’t, I will simmer in the thrill of being thankful for having someone who is thankful for having me.

3697266286_8a5f0d3ea5
"how wonderful life is now you're in the world...."
Leave a Reply

