Family · Home · Home Improvement · UK

First Day Of The Rest Of Your Life

I have been here in the UK, my new “base” all of a week and a bit.  So far so good.  Today, the Hubster drives up to Longganet somewhere in the boondocks of Scotland.  He says it is in the middle of nowhere (the perfect and usual setting for his client power plants) and was worried I might be bored in the hotel (formerly a castle), with no place to go.  So we agreed that I would just stay home where I can do my work and fire them out to my US clients.   I am amazed how small the world has become with Technology.  I can send work across oceans in seconds.  I am jumping on planes like they were buses.  I can stretch up-time in a day by taking advantage of time differences to my and my clients’ advantage.  This morning, I was electronically advised by USCIS of 5 approvals for my client, days before I even get notice in the mail.  Great news.

I have also decided to start the Home Clean Up effort in the little cottage that we live in.  Its about time a home is made out of a recently-converted 46-year old bachelor’s pad.  :)  Dude, those days should be well gone.  

When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.   – Harry Burns, “When Harry Met Sally”

3 thoughts on “First Day Of The Rest Of Your Life

Leave a Reply

