Chicago · Food · Restaurants

All Thai’d Up

Over the weekend, my good friend Jane N. decided to get hitched to Erich B.  :)  As part of my bridesmaidly duties, I just had to get my finger- and toe nails done :).  I can’t embarass the bride by showing up shabby (excuses, excuses).  So after picking up the car for the rehearsal dinner, and before the nail salon appointment, I felt a serious hunger attack and walked into nearby “Thai Aroma” on Broadway.  Their lunch specials had a few combi choices, and this is what I got for $5.99 —

Pad See Ew, Cucumber Salad, and Chicken soup.

And the price was not even the best part.  I loved that everything was uber-delicious, and authentic.  

 “In Mexico we have a word for sushi :  bait.”  – Jose Simons

Leave a Reply

