Art · Chicago · Family · Travel

My Kind of Cousin in My Kind of Town

My cuz, Jo, and her family came to Chicago to visit in July.  Jo, my hilarious, bubbly, sunshiny cousin, who I am blessed enough to reconnect with now that we’re uhm…. adults.  I am finally back in Chicago after 2 full weeks in CowTown, and got this from her in the mail….

It’s a shot I took during their visit, and she brought it to Walgreens and made it into a B&W postcard. How sweet. I love the view of the city from this spot. And if you’re a native Chicagoan, you’ll know its one of the view from the south part of the Millenium Park by Grant Park.

Eventually, I think Chicago will be the most beautiful great city left in the world.  – Frank Lloyd Wright (American architect, 1857-1959)

Leave a Reply

